Congratulations to Dr. Kosten, 2023 Recipient of a Moores Professorship!

Therese Kosten, University of Houston professor of Psychology at TIMES, and recipient of a Moores Professorship.

The Provost Office at the University of Houston announced Faculty Excellence Award Winners for 2023. Congratulations to Dr. Therese Kosten, faculty in Psychology at TIMES, who is the recipient of a Moores Professorship! The Moores Professorship is a five year, renewable professorship awarded to faculty in recognition of outstanding teaching, research, and service.

To read more about the Moores Professorship and to see past winners visit: Moores Professorship – University of Houston (

To see the full list of Faculty Award Recipients, see the Provost’s Announcement.

Faculty recipients will be formally acknowledged for their hard work during the Faculty Excellence Awards ceremony on May 3, 2023.

You may also like...