Faculty Directory (By Department)

AMI

Last Name First Name Email Phone
Ahmed Syed    
Selvamanickam Venkat    

Biology

Last Name First Name Email Phone
Rea Michael mrea@uh.edu 713-743-2682
Ziburkus Jokubas jziburkus@uh.edu 713-743-0659

Biomedical Engineering

Last Name First Name Email Phone
Akay Metin makay@uh.edu 832-842-8860
Francis Joseph jtfrancis@uh.edu  
Ince Nuri nfince@uh.edu 832-842-8887
Omurtag  Ahmet aomurtag@uh.edu 713-743-4484
Zhang Yingchun yzhang94@uh.edu 713-743-6127

CACDS

Last Name First Name Email Phone
Amritkar Amit aramritkar@uh.edu   713-743-7547
Ebalunode Jerry  jebalunode@uh.edu 713-743-1755 
Guillen-Rondon Pablo  mhuartee@central.uh.edu 713-743-6337 
Huarte-Espinosa Martin plindner@uh.edu   713-743-4581
Lindner Peggy pgrondon@uh.edu  713-743-3557 
Prosperetti Andrea aprosper@central.uh.edu   713-743-5684
Vilalta Ricardo rvilalta@uh.edu 713-743-3614

Communication Disorders

Last Name First Name Email Phone
Bunta Ferenc fbunta@uh.edu 713-743-2892
Castilla-Earls Anny annycastilla@uh.edu  

Computer Science

Last Name First Name Email Phone
Johnsson Lennart ljohnsson@uh.edu 713-743-3371
Kakadiaris Ioannis ioannisk@uh.edu 713-743-1255
Konstantinidis Ioannis Ioannis@konstantinidis.info 832-512-0348
Pavlidis Ioannis ipavlidi@central.uh.edu 713-743-0101

Education

Last Name First Name Email Phone
Hein Sascha sdhein@central.uh.edu 203-957-6750
Santi Kristi klsanti@uh.edu 713-743-6141
Tolar Tammy tammy.tolar@times.uh.edu 832-842-2018

Optometry

Last Name First Name Email Phone
Benoit Julia julia.benoit@times.uh.edu 832-842-7014

Pharmacy

Last Name First Name Email Phone
Tejada-Simon MariVi mvtejada-simon@uh.edu 713-743-7835

Physics

Last Name First Name Email Phone
Semendeferi Ioanna isemendeferi@uh.edu 713-743-3544

Psychology

Last Name First Name Email Phone
Ahmed Yusra yusra.ahmed@times.uh.edu 832-842-7030
Alfano Candice caalfano@uh.edu 713-743-8611
Barr Chris chris.barr@times.uh.edu 832-842-7026
Bick Johanna jrbick@uh.edu  
Carlson Coleen coleen.carlson@times.uh.edu 832-842-7037
Cirino Paul paul.cirino@times.uh.edu 832-842-2002
Davidson kevin kevin.davidson@times.uh.edu 832-842-7050
Fletcher Jack jack.fletcher@times.uh.edu 832-842-2004
Francis David dfrancis@uh.edu 832-842-7036
Gallagher Matt matthew.gallagher@times.uh.edu 713-743-4836
Grigorenko Elena elena.grigorenko@times.uh.edu 713-743-0595
Haile Colin cnhaile@uh.edu 713-743-0310
Horn Catherine clhorn2@uh.edu 713-743-5032
Kosten Therese takosten@uh.edu 713-743-3725
Kulesz Paulina paulina.kulesz@times.uh.edu  
Leasure J. Leigh jlleasure@uh.edu 713-743-8616
Mcintyre Teresa teresa.mcintyre@times.uh.edu 832-842-7025
Mehta Paras paras.mehta@times.uh.edu 713-743-8554
Miciak jeremy jeremy.miciak@times.uh.edu 832-842-2044
Naumova Oxana onaumova@uh.edu  
Rodgers Shaefali shaefali.rodgers@times.uh.edu  
Sharp Carla csharp@uh.edu 713-743-8612
Steinberg Lynne lsteinberg@uh.edu 713-743-8127
Taylor Pat pat.taylor@uh.edu 832-842-2001
Viana Andres andres.viana@times.uh.edu 832-842-0234

TORC

Last Name First Name Email Phone
Alastuey Lisa    
Berger Cardosa Jodi    
Bode Sharon    
Clarke Mark    
Dempsey Allison    
Fox Donald    
Ghose Romi    
Gorniak Stacey sgorniak@central.uh.edu 713-743-4802
Hamilton Marc mhamilton7@uh.edu  
Hernandez Daphne    
Kao Dennis    
Laughlin Mitzi    
Layne Charles    
Ledoux Tracey     
Lu Qian    
Lowder Thomas    
Markofski Melissa    
Nosek Margaret    
O’Connor Teresia    
Paloski William    
Price Dan dprice2@uh.edu  
Reitzel Lorraine    
Robinson-Whelan Susan    
Simpson Richard rjsimpson@uh.edu 713-743-9270
Thomas Deborah    
Zderic Ted twzderic@uh.edu  
Zhu Ling